2019 Country Session and Business Enabler participants

The 2019 Country Session and Business Enabler participants are detailed below and you will be available to meet in the networking sessions.

Adetayo Adeyemi

Managing Director/CEO

Gaa Akanbi Micro-Finance Bank, All Africa

Dr. Edoh Kossi Amenounve


BRVM & DC/BR, West Africa

Zekarias Amsalu

Founder & MD

IBEX Frontier, East Africa

Lydia Anyangu

Chief Executive Officer

Molyn Credit Limited, All Africa

Fernando Dolbeth Assunção

Managing Director

Pulsar Development International, All Africa

Sega Balde

Secretary General

West African Bankers' Association (WEBA), West Africa

Brice Beumo

Managing Director - Head of West and Central Africa

Eaglestone Advisory B.V, Sub-Saharan Africa

Sandip Bhadury

General Manager

Mayfair Insurance Company Rwanda

Michiel Botman

Managing Director

Veris Investments, Sub-Saharan Africa

Rafik Boussa


Grant Thornton, Algeria

Christophe Bretagnolle

Managing Partner

PCES, All Africa

Youssouf Carius

Managing Director

Pulsar Partners, West & East Africa

Zainul Chandoo

Head of Treasury

Stanbic Bank Tanzania

Fatumata Soukouna Coker


Ygroup Holdings Inc, West Africa

Babatunde Daramola

Executive Director Finance, Systems and Investments

Consolidated Hallmark Insurance Plc, Nigeria

Ababacar Diaw

Chief Executive Officer

Impaxis Securities, West Africa/WAEMU

Scott Duxbury


Nucleus195, All Africa

Reginald Dzonu-Ahlijah


Do Capital Micro-Credit, Ghana

Najwa El Iraki

Managing Partner

AfricaDev Consulting Ltd, All Africa

Douty Fadiga

Deals Leader

PwC Côte d'Ivoire, Sub-Saharan Francophone Africa

Cathy Goddard


Firebird Fund Managers, South Africa

Hicham Haddouti

Founding Principal

Idus Capital, Morocco

Andy Halsall


Poa Internet, Kenya

Michael Hass

Managing Director


Jimoh Ibrahim

President Infastructural Development in Africa

Africa Infrastructural Development Funding Dubai, All Africa

Dominique Kadja

Head, Legal & Company Secretary

Standard Chartered Bank, Cote d’Ivoire And West Africa Monetary Union (WAMU)

Norbert Kagoro

Country Managing Partner

Deloitte & Touche, Uganda

François Kakese

Manager, Consulting

Deloitte, DRC & Francophone Africa

Suleiman Kiggundu

Group Chairman

MBEA Brokerage Services East Africa, Sub-Saharan Africa

Tim Kipchumba

Co-Founder and CFO

Questworks, Kenya

Kwasi Kyere

Chief Executive Officer

Star Alliance Microfinance Limited, Ghana

Viola A. Llewellyn

Co-Founder & President

Ovamba Solutions, Inc, All Africa

Mohamed Maarouf

General Manager

BTI Bank, Morocco

Loïc Mackosso

Managing Partner

ARIES Investissements, Central Africa

Lesang Magang


Afinitas Limited

Dr. Lance Mambondiani


Steward Bank, Zimbabwe

Memory Mashingaidze

Co-Founder/ Director

MOL Power/ Tatanga Energy

Orest Maskini

Country Head of Risk

Standard Chartered Bank Tanzania

David McEvoy

CEO Office

Trust Merchant Bank, Democratic Republic of Congo

Celestin Mukeba

Managing Director

Equity Bank Congo SA, DRC

Lynette Ntuli

Chief Executive Officer

Innate Investment Solutions, Sub-Saharan Africa

Michael Nyamazana

Managing Director

Africa Corporate Advisors, Eastern and Southern Africa

Fabrice Nze-Bekale

Managing Partner

ACT Afrique Group, West & Central Africa

Ibrahim Onaleye


Braton & Associate Group, Sub-Saharan Africa

Graham Parrott

Managing Director

Ethiopia Investments Limited, Ethiopia

Lelemba Phiri


Africa Trust Group, SADC

Samantha Pokroy


Sanari Capital, South Africa

Jasmine Samantar


Samawat Energy, Horn of Africa

Zandile Shaba

Chief Executive Officer

New Finance Bank Malawi Limited, Southern Africa

Noha Shaker

Founder and President

Egyptian Fintech Association (EFA), Egypt

Ayodeji Sobulo

Managing Director

Addosser Micro-finance Bank Limited, Nigeria

Kouafilann A. Sory


Fidelis Finance Group, Burkina Faso, Côte d’Ivoire

Rik Stamhuis

Co-Founder & Managing Director

Jiro-Ve, East Africa

Niclas Thelander

Managing Director

Outsized, Sub-Saharan Africa

Thapelo Tsheole

Chief Executive Officer

Botswana Stock Exchange Limited

Andrei Ugarov


PwC, West & Central Africa

Olivia Zank

CEO & Founder

BeneFactors Ltd, Rwanda

Lanz Zulu

Chief Operating Officer

Innovate Holdings Zambia Limited, SADC